Back To Curly

Standard

I’m happy to have my curly hair back! It was a little scary when I stood in the shower and it took almost a minute to feel my hair revert back. I thought I did some serious damage.

Being curly again did give me a chance to use my new products from She Scent It! I got the following:

JOJOBA HEMP CONDITIONING SHAMPOO – This leaves you with that squeaky clean feeling. The smell I can’t place but kind of reminds me of dish soap.
EUCALYPTUS MINT SHAMPOO – Haven’t used it yet but I can tell you it smells minty.

AVOCADO CONDITIONER – LOVE LOVE LOVE this conditioner. Smells fruity and also has incredible slip. I will be reordering.

FORTIFYING HAIR MASQUE – I wanted a deep conditioner with protein and this did the trick. The smell reminds me of the Avocado conditioner. This goes on nice and thick and a little goes a long way. Also makes the reorder list.

COCO CREME LEAVE-IN CONDITIONER – LOVE LOVE LOVE this leave in! It smells like chocolate and has incredible slip. One more that makes the reorder list.

EXOTIC AMAZON HERBAL POMADE – I was using this when my hair was straight and really liked it. It can be used on your hair and scalp. It smells like cherries.
PAPAYA CURLY SOUFFLE – I really wanted to like this but it is too light for my hair. My hair needs the heavier butter based products.

MACADAMIA FIXING GEL – I used this with the curly souffle and didn’t have the best twist out. I’ll need to try it again with a heavier styler or on day 2 hair when I’m re-twisting.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

