The Product Junkie

Standard

Yes, I admit it. I am a certified addict of hair products. I’m never satisfied with what I have and I’m determined to try every product out there.

Today I gave in to my addiction and headed back to Brooklyn to Karen’s Body Beautiful (KBB) to add to my collection. The PJ (product junkie) in me surfaces when I’m watching You Tube videos or reading blogs. When see a product that gets good reviews, the fever sets in. Yesterday it happened when I was watching a video on one of my favorite blogs where she did a braid out tutorial using KBB and it peaked my interest. KBB has been on my watch list of products to try and I figured what the heck, why not get some.

Karen’s Body Beautiful is located in Brooklyn which is fantastic for me. Most of the products I’ve tried had to be ordered online and I would have to wait anywhere from 1-2 weeks or longer for delivery and you when you are a PJ that’s hard! Being able to get immediate PJ gratification is a plus! I couldn’t wait to hop on the train to get my fix!

I arrived at the store and was greeted by Karen herself. She has a beautiful big Afro that I couldn’t help but compliment – “I LOVE YOUR HAIR!” 🙂 I told her I came all the way from the Bronx to visit her store and I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about her products. All her products are made right in the store. You can see the kitchen and the mixing / creation process in action. Karen actually mixed an order I placed for my friend in Canada right before my eyes (sorry Nancy I didn’t get a picture but it was very cool)!!! Karen continued to package the order for my fellow PJ, I checked out the store and picked out my products, “Butter Love and “Sweet Ambrosia both in Chamomile Sage scent.

So you know what I’m doing tonight! 😉 Like a kid at Christmas, I can’t wait to open my new products. As I type this, I’m deep conditioning my hair so I can try it. I will be using the Sweet Ambrosia as my leave in and then braid with the Butter Love. Sounds like sweet loving for my hair.

I can’t wait to see the results. I’ll post my review and pictures of my braid out tomorrow. WoRD!


Most of the products I’ve tried had to be ordered online and I would have to wait anywhere from 1-2 weeks or longer for delivery and you when you are a PJ that’s hard! Being able to get immediate PJ gratification is a plus! I couldn’t wait to hop on the train to get my fix! 

I arrived at the store and was greeted by Karen herself. She has a beautiful big Afro that I couldn’t help but compliment – “I LOVE YOUR HAIR!” 🙂 I told her I came all the way from the Bronx to visit her store and I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about her products. All her products are made right in the store. You can see the kitchen and the mixing / creation process in action. Karen actually mixed an order I placed for my friend in Canada right before my eyes! (Sorry Nancy I didn’t get a picture but it was very cool) 🙂 Karen continued to package the order for my fellow PJ in Canada, I checked out the store and picked out my products, “Butter Love” and “Sweet Ambrosia” both in Chamomile Sage scent.

So you know what I’m doing tonight! 🙂 Like a kid at Christmas, I can’t wait to open my new products. As I type this, I’m deep conditioning my hair so I can try it. I will be using the Sweet Ambrosia as my leave in and then braid with the Butter Love. Sounds like sweet loving for my hair.

I can’t wait to see the results. I’ll post pictures tomorrow. WoRD!

2 responses »

  1. So I’m honored to be mentioned in the blog and to be an enabler of your addiction! lol! And now I’m soooo excited as a sister in the PJ association to receive my KBB and give it a try!

    • Us PJs must stick together and support each others addiction.
      I have your package ready for the post tomorrow 🙂 I really think you will love this one!!!
      I will be posting the results of my braid out tonight.

Leave a Reply

